30 hours classroom instruction and 6 hours behind the wheel instruction.
This meets Georgia's Joshua's Law requirements.
Driver's Education 30/6
The Program consists of a 30 hour classroom instruction course and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training. ($350.00) Upon completion, students will receive a Drivers Education Certificate.
6 hours of One-on-One driving Lessons that fit your schedule & skill level for $250.00
You do not need a PayPal account to make payments through PayPal.
For the online 30 hour class go to:
You may be eligible for a scholarship. Follow this link for more information and to apply.
We are pleased to announce that First Class Defensive Driving is now a provider of the Georgia Driver’s Education Grant Scholarship.
To complete the application process - https://georgiadrivers.ga.gov/gohs/gohshome.html
What are the three steps of the graduated licensing program?
Step 1 – Learner's Permit (Class CP): a Georgia Learner’s Permit is granted to applicants that are at least 15 years old and have successfully passed a knowledge test consisting of road rules and road signs. While operating a motor vehicle, drivers that possess a Learner’s Permit must be accompanied by an individual that is at least 21 years old, possesses a valid Class C driver’s license, is seated next to them in the vehicle, and is capable of exercising control over the vehicle if necessary.
Step 2 – Intermediate Provisional License (Class D): a Class D Georgia driver’s license is granted to applicants either 16 or 17 years old that have held a Georgia Learner’s Permit for 12 months and one day, have not committed any major traffic violations, and have successfully passed a road skills test.
Step 3 – Full License (Class C): a Class C Georgia driver’s license is granted to drivers 18 years old or older that have had no major traffic convictions in the last 12 months.